Mesa Book Crawl

Downtown Mesa Mesa, AZ, United States

The Mesa Book Crawl is an event designed to showcase both the author community and Mesa's Downtown Businesses. In exchange for receiving the traffic generated by book crawlers, the hosting businesses have agreed to host one or more authors in their place of business. Flat Mountain Publishing will be in attendance.

Arizona Fan Fest 2023

Graham County Fairgrounds Safford, AZ, United States

Southeastern Arizona’s premiere pop culture event! We feature the finest comic creators and self-publishers, collectible retailers, and master crafters of everything from jewelry and clothing to unique and wild items for home and work. Our highlight is the Cosplay Contest, where everyone has the chance to become their favorite character. This year, we’ve added the […]

Thumb Butte Book Festival

Elks Crystal Hall 117 S Gurley St, Prescott, AZ, United States

The Prescott Area Arts and Humanities Council and the Friends of the Prescott Valley Public Library proudly announces its 3rd Thumb Butte Book Festival. On April 23rd, in the Elks Crystal Hall, 3rd floor, more than 35 top Southwest authors, novelists, historians, poets, publishers and children’s writers will exhibit their works and give readings. This […]

Fandomania

Findlay Toyota Center 3201 N Main St, Prescott, AZ, United States

Costumes and cosplay are highly encouraged! Sign up for the cosplay contest at the welcome booth until 12pm.

Phx Zine Fest

Nile Theater 105 W Main St, Mesa, AZ, United States

Phx Zine Fest is an annual gathering, started in 2016, for DIY Small Press enthusiasts who create and enjoy zines, perzines, political pamphlets, indie comics, photo zines and the like. Arizona has a lot of creativity to offer and Phx Zine Fest provides the space to show it off! The mission of Phx Zine Fest […]

Tucson Comic Con

Tucson Convention Center 260 S Church Ave, Tucson, AZ, United States

Tucson Comic-Con, founded in 2008 by Tucson native Mike Olivares, began as a single-day event attended by 500 fans. Since then, attendance has steadily grown to over 16,000 fans in 2022. Tucson Comic-Con is dedicated to bringing an epic, community-based pop culture experience for all that reflects today’s fandom and the unique nature of Tucson, […]

Desert Foothills Book Festival

Holland Center 34250 N 60th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, United States

The Desert Foothills Book Festival grew from the desire of a group of local authors to connect personally with book lovers and to promote an appreciation of reading and the literary arts. With the Tucson Book Festival to the south and the Payson and Prescott Book Festivals to the north, this small group felt the […]

Prescott Local Author Fair

Prescott Public Library’s Local Author Fair is taking place Saturday, November 4 from 10 am – 4 pm. Local authors are invited to apply for a table where they can promote and sell their books.

Verde Village Pop Culture Fair

VVCC Community Center 4855 Broken Saddle Rd, Cottonwood, AZ, United States

If you’re a fan of a pop culture icon, you’ll find it here! Marvel, DC, Lego, Pokémon . . . just to name a few. Shop for the collector you know and love at the Verde Village Pop Culture Fair on Saturday, November 11th at the VVCC Community Center from 10 AM to 4 PM. […]

Libcon West

Glendale Main Library 5959 W. Brown St., Glendale, AZ, United States

Mesa Book Festival (Mesa, AZ)

Benedictine University 225 E. Main St, Mesa, AZ, United States

Organized by Anthology, Inc., a Mesa, AZ, based literary non profit organization, the Mesa Book festival is intended to be the annual event to showcase the literary arts in the east valley.   Flat Mountain Publishing will be in attendance.

Tempe FanCon (Tempe, AZ)

Tempe Public Library 3500 S. Rural Rd., Tempe, AZ, United States

FanCon is a free annual event featuring costume contests, artists & authors, shopping, and activities for children and adults alike. Fans of Marvel, DC, Star Wars, Anime, and more are invited to gather at the Tempe Public Library in costume for a celebration of pop culture.   Flat Mountain Publishing will be in attendance.

Flat Mountain Publishing is not the owner of any event listed on this website. Please confirm details with the event organizer prior to attending. To add a new event to this calendar, please use the Contact page. Flat Mountain Publishing retains the right to post or not post events at its sole discretion.